Speakers’ presentations

Session 1 - Accelerating the energy system transformation

Professor Catherine Mitchell, University of Exeter

Lezek Drogosz, Director of Infrastructure Department, City of Warsaw

Christoph Podewils, Director of Communications, Agora Energiewende

Robert Spicer, CEO vyzVoice

Philippe Rosier, President Global Business Unit, Solvay

Antonio Vidigal, CEO EDP Inovação


Session 2 — Towards a competitive European energy technology sector

Diego Pavia, Chief Executive Officer, KIC-InnoEnergy

Dr. Klaus Willnow, Director Innovation Cooperations, Siemens

Hervé Bernard, Chairperson EERA

Professor Torbjørn Digernes, Chair of the EUA-EPUE (European University Association - European Platform of Universities in Energy Research & Education)


Session 3 — Participation of the consumer in the energy transition

Monika Stajnarova, Senior Economic Officer, BEUC – The European Consumer organisation

Matthieu Mounier, Vice-President Prosumer Business, Schneider Electric

Franziska Mohaupt, Environmental Engineer, Coordinator for the InnoSmart project

Thierry Lagoda, Mayor, city of Beckerich, Luxembourg


Session 4 — Sustainable energy for transport – and the link to the strategic transport research and innovation agenda

Frédéric Malefant, General Manager EV Business Development, Renault

Piero Cavigliasso, Director of institutional relations and public funding, Biochemtex

Fabio Ferrari, Coodinator H2 Mobility France

Eric-Philippe Vinesse, Senior Vice President - Research and Development, Michelin

Romain Hansen, Director Technology Projects, Goodyear worldwide


Session 5 — Efficient energy systems

Katharina Krell, Managing Director, Greenovate Europe

Dr Mukund Bhagwat, Corporate Energy Affairs, Aunubis Belgium

Monica Frassoni, President of the European Alliance to Save Energy (EU-ASE)

Jasper van den Munckhof, Manager EnergieSprong

Jean-François Gagné, Head of Energy Technology Policy Division, International Energy Agency


Session 6 — Being the world leader in developing the next generation of renewable energy technologies

Torben Hvid Larsen, Chief Technical Officer, MHI-Vestas

Professor Eicke Weber, Fraunhofer ISE/ President of EUREC

Anna Carolina Tortora, Head of Innovation and development – Terna Storage

Jean-Pascal Pham-Ba, Co-founder and Advisor to the Executive Committee, solairedirect

Miklos Antics, Managing Director GPC IP / GEOFLUID


Session 7 — Financing challenges, possibilities and synergies between financing instruments

Nicholas Jennett, Director of the European Investment Bank’s New Products and Special Transactions Department

Carlos Pimenta, President of the Supervisory Board of SICAR NovEnergia Holding Company

Malgorzata Mika-Bryska, Deputy Director in Energy Department in Ministry of Economy

Dr Tome Anticic, Director General of Rudjer Boskovic Institute

We use cookies for statistical purposes and to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are accepting the use of cookies on the SET Plan conference 2015 website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookies settings at any time. More