Day 2 – Tuesday 22 September

Day 2 — Tuesday 22 September

  • 8am - 8.30am Arrival and registration
    Poster session and welcome coffee

Session 3 — Participation of the consumer in the energy transition

  • Photo - Michel Lebrun
    Michel Lebrun
  • Photo - Monika Štajnarovà
    Monika Štajnarovà
  • Photo - Matthieu Mounier
    Matthieu Mounier
  • Photo - Franziska Mohaupt
    Franziska Mohaupt
  • Photo - Thierry Lagoda
    Thierry Lagoda
  • 8.30am - 9.45am Moderator
    Michel Lebrun,
    Comité des Régions (CdR)

    Monika Stajnarova,
    Senior Economic Officer, BEUC – The European Consumer organisation
    Consumer’s roles and responsibilities in the European energy transformation

    Matthieu Mounier,
    Vice-President Prosumer Business, Schneider Electric
    Demand response, smart buildings, homes, appliances and home automation systems

    Franziska Mohaupt,
    Environmental Engineer, Coordinator for the InnoSmart project
    Smart grids, storage and demand response

    Thierry Lagoda,
    Mayor, city of Beckerich, Luxembourg
    Smart city: Integrating electricity and heat at local level

Session 4 — Sustainable energy for transport – and the link to the strategic transport research and innovation agenda

  • Photo - Magda Kopczynska
    Magda Kopczynska
  • Photo - Frédéric Malefant
    Frédéric Malefant
  • Photo - Piero Cavigliasso
    Piero Cavigliasso
  • Photo - Fabio Ferrari
    Fabio Ferrari
  • Photo - Eric-Philippe Vinesse
    Eric-Philippe Vinesse
  • Photo - Romain Hansen
    Romain Hansen
  • 9.45am - 11am Moderator
    Magda Kopczynska,
    Director, Mobility and Transport, European Commission

    Frédéric Malefant,
    General Manager EV Business Development, Renault

    Piero Cavigliasso,
    Director of institutional relations and public funding, Biochemtex
    Biofuels for transport

    Fabio Ferrari,
    Coodinator H2 Mobility France
    Hydrogen in transport

    Eric-Philippe Vinesse,
    Senior Vice President - Research and Development, Michelin
    Energy efficiency and quality of products

    Romain Hansen,
    Director Technology projects, Goodyear worldwide
    Sustainable and safe road transport mobility
  • 11am - 11.30am Poster session and coffee break

Session 5 — Efficient energy systems

  • Photo - Marie Donnelly
    Marie Donnelly
  • Photo - Katharina Krell
    Katharina Krell
  • Photo - Dr. Mukund Bhagwat
    Dr. Mukund Bhagwat
  • Photo - Monica Frassoni
    Monica Frassoni
  • Photo - Jasper van den Munckhof
    Jasper van den Munckhof
  • Photo - Jean-François Gagné
    Jean-François Gagné
  • 11.30am - 1pm Moderator
    Marie Donnelly
    Director, Directorate General Energy, European Commission

    Katharina Krell,
    Managing Director, Greenovate Europe
    System efficiency

    Dr Bhagwat,
    Corporate Energy Affairs, Aunubis Belgium
    Industrial efficiency in energy-intensive industry

    Monica Frassoni,
    President of the European Alliance to Save Energy (EU-ASE)
    Energy efficiency in buildings

    Jasper van den Munckhof,
    Manager EnergieSprong
    Deep renovation project

    Jean-François Gagné,
    Head of Energy Technology Policy Division, International Energy Agency
    The role of heating and cooling in efficient energy
  • 1pm - 2pm Lunch

Session 6 — Being the world leader in developing the next generation of renewable energy technologies

  • Photo - András Siegler
    András Siegler
  • Photo - Torben Hvid Larsen
    Torben Hvid Larsen
  • Photo - Professor Eicke Weber
    Professor Eicke Weber
  • Photo - Anna Carolina Tortora
    Anna Carolina Tortora
  • Photo - Jean-Pascal Pham-Ba
    Jean-Pascal Pham-Ba
  • Photo - Miklos Antics
    Miklos Antics
  • 2pm - 3.30pm Moderator
    András Siegler
    Director, Directorate General Research and Innovation, European Commission

    Torben Hvid Larsen,
    Chief Technical Officer, MHI-Vestas
    Offshore wind and integration in Northwest Europe's grid

    Professor Eicke Weber,
    Fraunhofer ISE/ President of EUREC
    New technology to make renewable electricity controllable: storage and RES baseload production

    Anna Carolina Tortora,
    Head of Innovation and development – Terna Storage
    The role of flexibility in the future system

    Jean-Pascal Pham-Ba
    Co-founder and Advisor to the Executive Committee, solairedirect
    Manufacturing PV system integration technologies in Europe

    Miklos Antics,
    Managing Director GPC IP / GEOFLUID
    Geothermal heating and cooling
  • 3.30pm - 4pm Poster session and coffee break

Session 7 — Financing challenges, possibilities and synergies between financing instruments

  • Photo - Gerassimos Thomas
    Gerassimos Thomas
  • Photo - Nicholas Jennett
    Nicholas Jennett
  • Photo - Carlos Pimenta
    Carlos Pimenta
  • Photo - Malgorzata Mika-Bryska
    Malgorzata Mika-Bryska
  • Photo - Dr Tome Anticic
    Dr Tome Anticic
  • 4pm - 5.30pm Moderator
    Gerassimos Thomas
    Deputy Director General, Directorate General Energy, European Commission

    Nicholas Jennett,
    European Investment Bank
    Stepping up the role of EIB in financing energy innovation: InnovFin facility on Energy Demonstration Projects and European Fund for Strategic Investments

    Carlos Pimenta,
    President of the Supervisory Board of SICAR NovEnergia Holding Company
    Challenges in financing market uptake of innovation

    Malgorzata Mika-Bryska,
    Deputy Director in Energy Department in Ministry of Economy
    Use of structural funds & smart specialization

    Dr Tome Anticic,
    Director general of Rudjer Boskovic Institute
    Efficient combination of various financing instruments

Closing session

  • Photo - Étienne Schneider
    Étienne Schneider
  • Photo - Miguel Arias Cañete
    Miguel Arias Cañete
  • Photo - Gilbert Théato
    Gilbert Théato
  • 5.30pm - 6pm Closing speech

    Master of ceremony: Gilbert Théato
    Director My Energy G.I.E.

    Étienne Schneider
    Luxembourg Minister of the Economy

    Closing keynote

    Miguel Arias Cañete
    European Commissioner for Climate Action and Energy
  • 6pm End of the conference

The poster session is located in the Foyer of the Hemicycle, directly when you leave the conference room. Read more

We use cookies for statistical purposes and to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are accepting the use of cookies on the SET Plan conference 2015 website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookies settings at any time. More